Markus Black Sjoberg

Sthlm Songs proudly presents a new single from Markus Black Sjoberg. ”The Lucky Ones” is a bittersweet story about when life surprises you. Written sincerely from one person to another. Dreamy, acoustic pop from deep within. Intimate yet grand. Available on all streaming services August 26th 2016.



Written by Markus Black Sjoberg and Leif Larson. Produced, and mixed by Markus Black Sjoberg. Mastered by Eric Broyhill at MonsterLab Audio.

Cello: Anna Dager. Drums and percussion: Jesper Hättander. Electric guitars: Petter Näse. All other instruments: Markus Black Sjoberg.



Sthlm Songs is proud to announce the release of Markus Black Sjoberg’s debut album ”The 16-track sessions”. 8 songs of organic and personal pop music with a dogmatic approach to the production process. The soundscape is both intimate and ambient, a vibey album full of honest performances, free from computer trickery.

Markus has a lifelong background in the music industry as a songwriter, producer, musician and mixer for other artists and is often referred to as ”Sweden’s best kept secret”. After years of working behind the scenes, Markus decided to make a highly personal album ”because he can”.

”The 16-track sessions” is produced, recorded and mixed by Markus at Jellyroad studios/Sthlm Songs and features some of the best musicians around. Real people playing real instruments, simple as that!

Full album credits listed on