Sthlm Songs is proud to announce the release of Markus Black Sjoberg’s debut album ”The 16-track sessions”. 8 songs of organic and personal pop music with a dogmatic approach to the production process. The soundscape is both intimate and ambient, a vibey album full of honest performances, free from computer trickery.

Markus has a lifelong background in the music industry as a songwriter, producer, musician and mixer for other artists and is often referred to as ”Sweden’s best kept secret”. After years of working behind the scenes, Markus decided to make a highly personal album ”because he can”.

”The 16-track sessions” is produced, recorded and mixed by Markus at Jellyroad studios/Sthlm Songs and features some of the best musicians around. Real people playing real instruments, simple as that!

Full album credits listed on




cover art by Ove RitolaSailor heart out December 16th

”Sailor Heart” is The Heartbeat Band’s debut album. Sthlm Songs proudly presents this 8-song album filled to the brim with melancholy from the cold north of the band’s native Finland. The album is produced and recorded by Andreas Dahlbäck at Durango Recording, mixed by Markus Sjöberg at Sthlm Songs and mastered by Eric Broyhill at MonsterLab Audio.

Taking centre stage are the characteristic voices of Marcus Granfors and Felicia Eriksson with truly heartfelt and honest songwriting. The songs deal with the aftermath of breaking up from a long relationship and the resulting emotional drain, all in the timeless melodic and melancholic style that has become The Heartbeat Band’s trademark sound.

”Sailor Heart” follows the success of The Heartbeat Band’s first single ”Hands That Built”. Painstakingly crafted over a 2-year period, the album will be released and available worldwide at all major on-line stores December 16th, 2014.

Sailor heart
  1. Up North
  2. Hands That Built
  3. Spring
  4. Light On
  5. Humble Me
  6. Sailor Heart
  7. The King
  8. Hills

Sthlm Songs: Markus Sjöberg / Petter Näse